Sweet win: Cleckler crowned 2024 Miss Strawberry Queen

Published 11:31 am Friday, March 15, 2024

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

By Carey Reeder | Managing Editor

Elizabeth Cleckler was crowned the 2024 Miss Strawberry Queen on March 9 inside Jemison High School at the Miss Strawberry Queen Pageant. Cleckler, a junior at Chilton County High School, said it was a surprise to hear her name read, but a pleasant one, as she looks forward to her next year as the reigning Miss Strawberry Queen.

“I was thrilled, and I was so excited,” Cleckler said. “I just thought about how amazing the next year is going to be. I am so excited to go all over the county and meet new people, and I am excited to learn more about the faces behind the wonderful produce of Chilton County.”

Cleckler visited with her agriscience teacher at CCHS to learn more about the importance of agriculture in Chilton County and the history behind. That gave her a better understanding about why she was doing the pageant in the first place. Cleckler is a member of the Student Government Association at CCHS, and she does competitive twirling.

Along with Cleckler, Olivia Driver was crowned the Junior Miss Strawberry Queen, Jaylee Smith the Young Miss Strawberry Queen and Morgan Smitherman the Little Miss Strawberry Queen. Eight photogenic award winners were handed out as well.

Cleckler and the other 2024 Chilton County Strawberry Queens are preparing for the third annual Chilton County Strawberry Festival in Thorsby at Richard Wood Park on April 27 where they will be on hand promoting and celebrating one of the most abundant fruits in the county.


2024 Miss Strawberry Pageant Courts

Miss Strawberry Queen Court

Miss Strawberry: Elizabeth Cleckler

1st Alternate: Maia Tyus

2nd Alternate: Caysen Craig

3rd Alternate: Blakeley Sneed


Junior Miss Strawberry Queen Court

Junior Miss Strawberry: Olivia Driver

1st Alternate: Addison Cordell

2nd Alternate: Ella Drake

3rd Alternate: Kaylee Caton


Young Miss Strawberry Queen Court

Young Miss Strawberry: Jaylee Smith

1st Alternate: Ava Whittle

2nd Alternate: Kaylee Hall

3rd Alternate: Macie Lovelady

4th Alternate: Brentley Cleckler


Little Miss Strawberry Queen Court

Little Miss Strawberry: Morgan Smitherman

1st Alternate: Caroline Ray

2nd Alternate: Kaia Moore

3rd Alternate: Hallie Hall

4th Alternate: Harper Hubbard


Miss Strawberry Photogenic Winners

0-3 years: Sadie Welch

4-5 years: Claire Jones

6-7 years: Caroline Ray

8 year: Hallie Hall

9-10 years: Haisley Shannon

11-12 years: Brentley Cleckler

13-15 years: Ella Drake

16-18 years: Blakeley Sneed