The Scoring Pylon and Winner’s Circle from Buckshot Speedway on March 25

Published 4:11 pm Tuesday, March 28, 2023

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The Scoring Pylon

604 Late Models

  1. Kendall Franklin
  2. Hayden Franklin
  3. Mike Combs
  4. Lance Price
  5. Logan Styke

602 Late Models

  1. Osman Jones
  2. Brandon Crosby
  3. Wade Walker
  4. Tyler Nicholas
  5. Sherman Everrett

Limited Late Models

  1. Buddy George
  2. Willie Traywick
  3. Jonathan Goggins
  4. Nick Whitfield
  5. Joey Isbell

Open-Wheeled Modified

  1. Kyle Clifton
  2. Rusty Duncan
  3. Scottie Hiett
  4. David Griffin
  5. Rick Barregarye

Factory Stock

  1. Greg Wilkins
  2. Derrick Price
  3. Kevin Crocker
  4. Ted Denson
  5. Monica Everrett

Buzz 6 Cylinder

  1. Joey Ganey
  2. Josh Ganey
  3. Kason Killingsworth
  4. Josh Gillen
  5. Tim King

Buzz 4 Cylinder A Main

  1. Rob Romines
  2. Nathan Burnett
  3. Jacob Thomas
  4. Jay Mason
  5. Dalton Mason

Buzz 4 Cylinder B Main

  1. Daniel Jacks
  2. Bubba Smith
  3. Andy Woods
  4. Brandon Curry
  5. Steven Underwood


Winner’s Circle

604 Late Models Winner: Kendall Franklin

“We worked hard all week on the car, and I have really good people around me with my dad, and they helped me take care of it and had it on kill tonight.”


602 Late Models Winner: Osman Jones

“We came up here a couple of times last year … So, I figured I would try my luck again. It definitely is a confidence booster, and I am lucky to be here.”


Limited Late Models Winner: Buddy George

Open-Wheeled Modified Winner: Kyle Clifton

“We had a little rough start, but it turned out good because we won. (This) builds a lot (of momentum) because the first two races were not that great on us, so this win will definitely help a lot.”


Factory Stock Winner: Greg Wilkins

“We were out front for two nights in a row … It builds your confidence and it gives you something to drive off of.”


Buzz 6 Cylinder Winner: Joey Gainey

“It does a lot (moving on). This is a new car, and it is really fast … I really want to win the points championship (this season).”


Buzz 4 Cylinder A Main Winner: Rob Romines

“(The win) helps a lot. It felt good, and the track was a little slick but it felt good. (We are) just going to keep on racing.”


Buzz 4 Cylinder B Main Winner: Daniel Jacks

“It was pretty slick out there. Getting a win is nice though, and I love it.”