Sheriff results for May 24 election

Published 7:53 pm Tuesday, May 24, 2022

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Polls in Chilton County closed at 7 p.m., and votes have been finalized.

Local races

Chilton County Sheriff — winner John Shearon

(There were no Democratic candidates, and no independent candidates have qualified.)

John Shearon (incumbent) received 73.26% of the vote. (5,869 votes )

Robbie Autery 26.74% of the vote (2,142 votes)

19th Judicial District District Attorney (This election also includes Autauga and Elmore counties.)

C.J. Robinson won Chilton County with 81% of the vote. (6,085 votes)

Jennifer Holton received 18.16% of the vote. (1,350 votes)

19th Judicial Circuit Court Judge, Place 2 (This election also includes Autauga and Elmore counties.)

Joy Pace Booth received 40.5 % of the Chilton County vote. (2,804 votes)

Jessica Sanders won Chilton County with 59.47% of the vote. (4,115 votes)