• 57°

Chilton County Schools start Aug. 9

The Chilton County Schools has announced the 2018 – 2019 School Calendar. There are no major changes to the calendar compared with the 2017-2018 school year.

Employee Workdays and PD                                                                      Weds., Aug. 1, 2018 — Weds., Aug. 8, 2018                                             

Opening of Schools                                    First Term Begins              Thurs., Aug. 9, 2018

Labor Day                                                                                                        Mon., Sept. 3, 2018

Fall Break                                                                                                         Oct. 8-9, 2018

Parent Report Card/Conference Day (No Students)                               Mon., Oct. 22, 2018

Veteran’s Day                                                                                                   Mon., Nov. 12, 2018

Thanksgiving                                                         Monday – Friday            Nov. 19-23, 2018

                                                                          First Term Ends               Thurs., Dec. 20, 2018

Christmas Holidays                               Students Dismiss 1:00 p.m.       Thurs., Dec. 20, 2018

Employee Inservice                                                                                        Thurs., Jan. 3, 2019

Employee Inservice                                                                                        Fri., Jan. 4, 2019

Students Return                                        Second Term Begins          Mon., Jan. 7, 2019

Dr. Martin Luther King Day                                                                        Mon., Jan. 21, 2019

President’s Day                                                                                               Mon., Feb. 18, 2019

Employee Inservice                                       Student Holiday                  Tues., Feb. 19 2019

Spring Break                                                   Monday-Friday                    March 25-29, 2019

Weather Day                                                                                                    Fri., April 19, 2019

Employee Inservice                                        Student Holiday                  Mon., May 6, 2019

Closing Date                                            Students Dismiss 1:00 p.m.       Thurs., May 23, 2019

Employee Work Day                                                                                        Fri., May 24, 2019