2016 Municipal Election Results

Published 9:07 pm Tuesday, August 23, 2016


Voters flocked to the polls in Chilton County on Tuesday, Aug. 23, as they decided several contested seats in Clanton, and the mayoral race in Thorsby.

The mayor seats and the City Council seats in Jemison and Maplesville for the next four years were decided when the candidate qualifying period ended on Tuesday, July 19, as only one person qualified for each seat.

The results from the municipal elections are listed below:



Billy Joe Driver (Incumbent), 1090

Lee Helms, 665

Jason Pierce, 146

District 1:

Jeffrey “Doc” Price (Incumbent), 415

Danny Carter, 166

Charles Powell, 16

District 2:

Bobby R. Cook (Incumbent), 214

Lynn Bush Best, 130

District 3:

Sammy Wilson (Incumbent), 228

Al Headley, 136.

District 4:

Awlahjaday “Day” Agee, 181

Greg DeJarnett (Incumbent), 95.

District 5:

Mary Mell Smith* (Incumbent, ran unopposed)




Robert Hight, 188

Jean Nelson, 122.

Town Council:

Seat 1 – Neil Binson (Incumbent, ran unopposed)

Seat 2 – Marilyn Collins (Ran unopposed)

Seat 3 – Chasity Chapman (Ran unopposed)

Seat 4 – Marvin Crumpton (Incumbent, ran unopposed)

Seat 5 – Glenn Littleton (Incumbent, ran unopposed)



Mayor: W.C. Hayes Jr. (Ran unopposed)

Town Council:

District 1: Sheila G. Haigler (Incumbent, ran unopposed)

District 2: Sheila Hall (Incumbent, ran unopposed)

District 3: Hal Harrison (Ran unopposed)

District 4: Richard Davis (Incumbent, ran unopposed)

District 5: Patricia Crocker (Incumbent, ran unopposed)




Eddie Reed (Incumbent, ran unopposed)

City Council:

District 1 – George Brasher (Incumbent, ran unopposed)

District 2 – Donnie Lane (Incumbent, ran unopposed)

District 3 – Robert Morris (Incumbent, ran unopposed)

District 4 – Rex Bittle (Incumbent, ran unopposed)

District 5 – Sam Reed (Incumbent, ran unopposed)