Graduation ceremonies to be held May 22

Published 4:48 pm Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Many high school students in Chilton County will turn their tassels during graduation ceremonies on Thursday, May 22.

The following is a list of graduation times and locations:

•Chilton County High School: at 6 p.m. in the school auditorium. Each senior was issued four tickets for the auditorium and two tickets to watch the ceremony via live stream in the school lunchroom.

Valedictorians for the CCHS senior class are Lauren Benson, Christopher Calhoun, Mason Easterling, Samantha Gibson, Nicholas Lyn, Patrick McKinney, Katie Mims, Chase Minor, Natalie Peoples and Anna Wilson. Salutatorian is Justin Barrick.

•Verbena High School: 6:30 p.m. in the auditorium. Valedictorian is Jarred Penton. Salutatorians are Omar Brito Estrada and Savannah Johnson.

No tickets are required for Verbena’s graduation ceremony.

•Thorsby High School: 7 p.m. in the auditorium, Helen Jenkins Hall. Each senior was issued 10 tickets to the ceremony.

Valedictorians for the THS senior class are: Adrienne Ellison, Kristin Farris, Samuel Gasson, Keela Lucas, Maci Maddox, James Norwood, Felipe Ordaz, Laken Patterson and Elizabeth Price.

Salutatorian is Stephanie Hubbard.

•Isabella High School: 7 p.m. in the auditorium. Each senior was issued 10 tickets. Valedictorians for the senior class are Trevor Cofer, Gavin Payton, Katelyn Ramsey and Tyler Talley. Salutatorians are Blaise Green and Savannah Higgins.

•Maplesville High School: 7 p.m. in the auditorium. Tickets to the ceremony are required.

Valedictorian for the senior class is Colby Chambers and salutatorian is Forrest Stewart.

•Jemison High School: 7 p.m. at the football field and anyone is welcome to attend if the ceremony is held in the stadium. In case of inclement weather, the ceremony will be held in the auditorium with five tickets issued to each senior. Valedictorians for the JHS senior class are Tayler Mazingo, Allegra Glasscock, Brettson Paschal, Ansley Bittle, Morgan Lucas, Yoandra Camarillo, Brandon Stokes and Kaiser Woodley.

Salutatorians are Ashland Blankenship, Kayla Endress and Jessica Parker.

•Chilton Christian Academy held its graduation ceremony on May 16 at Victory Baptist Church.

Valedictorian was Kaitlyn Garrison and salutatorian was Alex Dawson.