Chilton County under tornado watch until 3 p.m.

Published 10:24 am Monday, December 10, 2012

The National Weather Service has issued a tornado watch for Chilton and other Alabama counties.

The watch is in effect until 3 p.m. today.

Counties under the watch include Autauga, Choctaw, Clarke, Dallas, Greene, Hale, Lowndes, Marengo, Mobile, Perry, Sumter, Washington and Wilcox.

Check or The Clanton Advertiser’s Facebook page for more local weather updates.