Chilton County under tornado watch until 5 p.m.

Published 12:02 pm Thursday, January 26, 2012

Chilton County, and 24 others in central Alabama, is under a tornado watch until 5 p.m. as another storm system comes across the state.

Other counties in the warning include: Autauga, Bibb, Coosa, Dallas, Elmore, Lowndes, Montgomery, Perry, Shelby, St. Clair, Talladega, Calhoun, Chambers, Clay, Cleburne, Lee, Macon, Randolph, russell, Tallapoosa, Barbour, Bullock, and Pike.