School employees approved for 2010-11

Published 3:52 pm Tuesday, June 15, 2010

From Staff Reports

The Chilton County Board of Education approved employees for the 2010-2011 school year Monday afternoon at its monthly meeting.

The following individuals at North Chilton County schools were approved:

•Jemison Elementary: Counselor and Media Specialist Jared Hood, Elementary Teacher Brandi Bean, Elementary Teacher Samantha McClendon, Elementary Teacher Melissa Short.

•Jemison Intermediate: Cafeteria Assistant Manager Alyson Glass (transfer), Media Specialist Karen Hayes, Special Education Teacher Assistant Rebecca Faucett.

•Jemison High: Cafeteria Assistant Manager JoAnn P. Hall (transfer), Eighth Grade English Teacher Jaime E. Mitchell.

•Thorsby: Assistant Cafeteria Manager Frances Allison (transfer), Science Teacher Timothy K. Williams, Science Teacher Derrick Littleton, Collaborative Education Teacher Holly Deavers (transfer).