FINAL: Chilton County primary election results

Published 7:05 pm Tuesday, June 1, 2010

With 19 of 20 boxes, or 95 percent of the vote in, runoffs will happen for sheriff between Kevin Davis and John Shearon as well as school superintendent between Tommy Glasscock and Dave Hayden.


Artur Davis-345

Ron Sparks-629


Robert Bentley-1978

Bradley Byrne-946

Tim James-2827

Bill Johnson-74

Roy S. Moore-1824

James Potts-36

Charles Taylor-41

Lt. Gov.-Republican

Hank Erwin-4783

Kay Ivey-2284

Gene Ponder-538


Kevin Davis-3425

Billy Wayne Fulmer-2035

Ronnie Gilbert-275

John Shearon-2057

School Superintendent-Republican

Tommy Glasscock-3326

Dave Hayden-2848

Larry Raines-1470


Paul Brooks-1727

Randy Yeargan-5636

Thorsby Wet/Dry referendum

Go Wet-310

Stay Dry-208

U.S. Senator-Democrat

William G. Barnes-583

Simone De Moore-283

U.S. Senator-Republican

N.C. “Clint” Moser-1025

Richard C. Shelby-6540

U.S. Rep.-Republican

Spencer Bachus-5808

Stan Cooke-1618

Attorney General-Republican

Troy King-2913

Luther Strange-4600

Attorney General-Democrat

James H. Anderson-451

Michel Nicrosi-138

Giles Perkins-315

Commissioner of Agriculture and Industries -Republican

Dorman Grace-2989

John McMillian-2421

Dale Peterson-1360

State Treasurer-Democrat

Charley Grimsley-523

Jeremy Sherer-354

State Treasurer-Republican

Young Boozer -4034

George Wallace Jr.-3421

Alabama Supreme Court, Place 2-Republican

Michael F. “Mike” Bolin, 4732

Tracy W. Cary, 1811

Alabama Supreme Court, Place 3-Republican

James R. Houts-867

Eric Johnston-1498

Tom Parker-4005

Public Service Commission, Place 1-Republican

Chris “Chip” Bekker-1630

Twinkle Andress Cavanaugh-2653

Stephen Evans-2073

Public Service Commision, Place 2-Republican

Chip Brown-2909

Terry Dunn-2953




9:07 p.m. Updated numbers have been posted. See above.

8:50 p.m. Updated numbers have been posted. See above.

8:32 p.m. Updated numbers have been posted. See above.

8:14 p.m. Updated numbers have been posted. See above.

7:55 p.m. Updated numbers have been posted. See above.

7:04 p.m.The Clanton Advertiser will be providing live updates this evening of primary election results as they come in to the Chilton County Courthouse. Check back throughout the night for updates.