Council retains heads of departments

Published 10:35 pm Tuesday, February 3, 2009

The Thorsby Town Council reappointed its department heads at Monday night’s regular council meeting.

The council decided to reinstate Ed Prady as police chief, Lee Gunn as the fire chief and Terry Jackson as the town’s superintendent. The town also retained Denise Gunn as the town clerk.

The decision came after an executive session in which the council discussed the good name and character of an individual.