Ladies night

Published 9:53 pm Thursday, July 17, 2008

The Clanton Lions Club held Ladies Night Thursday Night at the Alabama Power Conference Center.

Lion club member Richard Moore awarded Jim Norton with the Lion of the Year award.

The 2008-2009 officers for the Clanton Lions Club were announced as: President, Jim Norton; First Vice President, Dr. Steve Forrest; Second Vice President, Tony Hughes; Third Vice President, Tommy Patterson; Secretary, Hollis Jackson; Treasurer, Britt Culpepper; Tail Twister, Cecil Williams; Lion Tamer, Richard Davis; Membership Chairman, Bob Stone; and directors H.C. Johnson, Dan Mims, Ken Patterson and Wayne Caton.

Several members also received pins for years of service as well as perfect attendance.

The 2008 Miss Peach Queens participated in the Ladies Nights event, giving out door prizes and welcoming the guest to the event.