Junior Miss Winners

Published 9:12 pm Monday, September 15, 2008

Abigail Dy of Chilton County High School was named the Chilton County Junior Miss Sunday afternoon.

She was also winner of the signature, physical fitness, talent, self-expression and scholastic categories. In all she received $3,400 in scholarship money.

The winners from the program were, from left to right, First Alternate Kristin Nelson, Dy, Coosa County Junior Miss Brett Sullivan (who competed in Chilton County because no one else competed in Coosa County) and Second Alternate Mary Gasson.

Nelson won $800 in scholarship money. Gasson won $600 for second alternate and $300 for Spirit of Junior Miss. By winning the county, Dy and Sullivan advanced to the state competition.